The APWU 480-481 Area Local

480-481 Documents

480/1 Area Map

Join Our Email List

Postal Links


Activity Photos

Retiree Chapter News

Communicator Issues

Update Contact Info

480-481 Local Home

Roscoe Woods

Steve Wood
  Executive V.P.

Gary Thomas
  Vice President

Stan Porter
  Clerk Craft Director

Joe Wrobel
  Motor Vehicle Craft Director

John Diem
  Maintenance Craft Director

Joe Gordon

Elaine Dunlap

John P. Smeekens
  Veterans Director

Lucy Morton
  OWCP Director

Richard Dale
  Human Relations Director

*Director Position Vacant*
  Legislative Director

480-481 Documents
  480-481 Area Local Documents

  Membership Benefit Committee

Public Rallies
  Upcoming Events

Mutual Exchanges
  Job Swap Offers

480-481 Area Local Documents

You will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader (available here) to view these documents.

Constitution and Bylaws of the 480-481 Area Local
  As amended June 2019

How to Write a Resolution
  A Reference for Writing Convention Resolutions
  Presented by Al LaBrecque, Retiree Chapter President, Michigan Postal Workers Union

What To Do If Injured At Work
  A Reference Guide for Reporting Injuries and Securing Benefits under the FECA

Travel Compensation Policy 480-481 Area Local
  February 12, 2017

Debate Rules
  Rules Governing Changes to Proposed Consitution Resolutions

Simplified Roberts Rules of Order
  A Guide to Running Meetings Effectively

Dental Plans
  We offer three different dental plans

Please advise the webmaster of broken links or outdated documents.

Web Site links are for member information only and do not necessarily express the opinion or position of the 480-481 Area Local. Members who feel any Web Link and or the information contained within is not in the best interest of the 480-481 Area Local should contact the webmaster.

The 480-481 Area Local maintains offices at 810 Livernois in Ferndale, Michigan 48220 and represents all APWU members in the following USPS installations: Almont, Allen Park, Anchorville, Belleville, Birmingham, Bloomfield Hills, Brighton, Carleton, Chelsea, Clarkston, Clawson, Davisburg, Dearborn, Dearborn Heights, Fair Haven, Flat Rock, Garden City, Grosse Ile, Hartland, Hazel Park, Highland, Keego Harbor, Lake Orion, Marine City, Marysville, Michigan Call Center, Michigan Metroplex, Milan, Milford, Mt. Clemens, New Baltimore, New Boston, New Haven, New Hudson, Novi, Oxford, Pinckney, Plymouth, Pontiac, Port Huron, Richmond, Rochester, Rockwood, Romeo, Romulus, Royal Oak, South Lyon, South Rockwood, St. Clair, Sterling Heights, Trenton, Troy, Troy Customer Care Center, Union Lake, Utica, Walled Lake, Warren, Washington, Waterford, Wayne, Westland, Willis, Wixom, Wyandotte and Yale.

The Union office is normally open from 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM Monday through Friday and the telephone numbers are (248) 543-3262/3263/3264. The 24 hour number is (248) 543-3262. FAX: (248) 543-2750.